Hall of Fame

Over the years, thousands of students completed the Seneca journey from freshman orientation through senior graduation.  Every student makes their personal mark on Seneca High School.  Seneca, in turn, makes its mark on every student.  Whether graduates enter the workplace, continue their education or enter the military, all have their individual successes in life.  However, there is a group of Seneca graduates that have impacted their communities and sometimes, the world with their contributions.  The Seneca Hall of Fame has been created to honor these graduates.  Larry Williams ’92 took on the role of developing the Seneca Hall of Fame.  The first Hall of Fame class was inducted in 2016.

Would you like to nominate someone for the Seneca High School Hall of Fame? Fill out the Nomination Form today! Nomination forms are accepted from 01 February until 01 June of every year. The banquet is held in early November.

Seneca High School Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Seneca High School Hall of Fame Class 2021

Seneca High School Hall of Fame Class 2020

Frank Binford, 1962
Sandi Poulter Neat, 1979

Seneca High School Hall of Fame Class 2019

Gertrude Chaudoin
Sherrill Redmon, 1961
Ronald Kahn, 1961
Mary Lou Breslin, 1962
Sandy Richardson, 1962
1964 Kentucky State Championship Basketball Team
Alan Tasman, 1965

Seneca High School Hall of Fame Class of 2018

Mildred Kraft
Martha Layne Collins
Patricia Finney Singer ’61
George Alvin Smith ’62
Elaine Munsey Tobin ’62
Jerry Steinberg ’62
Jay Maitland Young ’62
Charles Babcock ’62
Milton Edward Miller III ’63

Anna Smulowitz Shutz ’65
Maxine Ann Cohen ’65
Marcia Lipetz ’65
Gail Ritchie Henson ’69
Carey Eaves ’69
Karen Griffin Tate ’69
Scott Applewhite ’69
Barry Willett ’75
Mark Dant ’77

The Seneca High School Hall of Fame Class of 2017

Brant Vaughn Stevens ’74
Kenneth Blair Farmer
Michael Neal Harreld ’62
Aron Primack ’62
Jon Fleischaker ’63
Jim Swart ’63
Brenda Igo Townes ’63
Patricia Garrison Corbin ’65
Nancy Gail Mason Shepherd ’65

Mike Lawhon ’68
Ron Cain
Barbara Edelman ’71
Orville Williams
Evelyn Millett Abell McKemie ’75
Roshann Parris ’75
John Locke
Cynthia Marie Dahlem Baumert ’79
John D. Marshall ’92

Click here to see the inductee’s pictures and biographies.

The Inaugural Hall of Fame Class of 2016

Click on the link of each inductee’s name to be taken to a full biography of the inductee. (Not all inductees will have a biography.)

Bob Mulcahy
Basketball coach and state championship coach.
(1960 – 1964)

Julius Friedman

George Unseld
Metro Councilman and Community Activist

Judge Ellen B. Ewing
Staff Attorney for Kentucky Commission on Human Rights, Jefferson County Juvenile Court Trial Commissioner and Former District & Circuit Court Judge

David Cosby
First Team Basketball All-State and Owner of Cosby Construction Co.

Mike Redd
Kentucky’s 1st African American Mr. Basketball

Diane Sawyer
Television Journalist

State Basketball
Championship Team

Jerry Abramson
Frmr. Louisville Mayor & Lieutenant Governor; Director of Intergovernmental Affairs for Obama Admin.

Westley Unseld
Former NBA Player for Baltmiore/Capital/Washington Bullets

Phil Thompson
Frmr. University of Kentucky Football Players

Brenda Quick
Attorney and Noted Law Professor

Darrell Bishop
First African American Basketball Player at the University of Kentucky

Eugene Stickler
Teacher & Drama Director
(1960 – 2009)

Jeffrey “Scotty” Jones
Member of the USAF Thunderbirds Demonstration Team

Darlene Williams
Teacher and Counselor
(1980; 1980-1996)

Dr. Kala Kamdra
Noted Pediatrician

Garry Williams
Frmr. NFL Player, Carolina Panthers

Megan Stengel Bramos
West-Region All American in Field Hockey; Played for University of Miami-Ohio

Download Our Newsletter

Stay in touch and download our newsletter below for information on school happenings, reunions…

Download Here

Get The Gear

Support Seneca Past and Present by purchasing alumni gear! Our vendor will handle all orders and questions.

Shop Now

Stay Up to Date

Stay up to date with all the latest news coming out of Seneca Past and Present by visiting our blog today.

Read More